Colton Regen.jpg

Mt. Juliet senior pitcher Colton Regen signed with Vanderbilt on Wednesday.

Dozens of Middle Tennessee high school athletes are heading to the next level.

The NCAA early signing period for basketball and the regular signing period for all other sports besides football opened on Wednesday.

Below is a list of athletes who either signed Wednesday or plan to sign in the coming days:

NOTE: This is not an exhaustive list. If notice we’re missing an athlete, please send their name, sport, high school and college commitment to


Ethan Baggett, Clarksville, Covenant College

Blake Barton, Grace Christian, Belmont            

Gavin Baxter, Clarksville, Lee University

Drew Beam, Blackman, Tennessee

Jonathan Burns, MTCS, Trevecca

Jackson Cauthron, Siegel, Motlow State CC

Frankie Carrera, Blackman, Trevecca

Brock Culpepper, MTCS, Carson-Newman

Cade Granzow, Brentwood, Auburn

Caleb Guisewite, White House Heritage, Belmont

Caden Cutrell, Beech, Union University

Brock Harvey, Oakland, Cleveland State CC

Camden Hayslip, Friendship Christian, Alabama

Blayne Highfill, MTCS, Freed-Hardeman

Brendan Jones, Goodpasture, Kansas State

Logan Kimberlin, Eagleville, Tennessee

Kyle Magrans, Clarksville, Vanderbilt

JD McCracken, MTCS, Tennessee

Tayler Montiel, Brentwood Academy, Mississippi State

Jack Nedrow, Siegel, Lee

Jameson Nephew, Siegel, Tennessee Tech

Brock Puckett, Riverdale, Columbia State CC

Colton Regen, Mt. Juliet, Vanderbilt

Cade Ross, Clarksville, Volunteer State CC

Hunter Ryan, Blackman, Cleveland State

Ben Severance, Ravenwood, UT Martin

Peyton Smith, East Robertson, Vanderbilt

Stoney Smith, Greenbrier, Middle Tennessee

Easton Snider, Page, Middle Tennessee

Garrett Sims, Summit, Austin Peay

A.J. Swader, Oakland, Cleveland State CC

Kavares Tears, Columbia Academy, Tennessee

Jared Vetetoe, Davidson Academy, Middle Tennessee

Jalen Wirtz, Station Camp, Middle Tennessee

Jordan Zuger, Hendersonville, Belmont

Boys Basketball

Reed Kemp, Franklin, Missouri Western

Matt Schneider, Siegel, Missouri Western

Grant Slatten, White County, Ole Miss

Zion Swader, Siegel, Missouri Western

Braden Zapp, CPA, Trevecca

Cross Country

Marilyn McCarthy, Siegel, Tennessee

Leigh Walters, Page, Wake Forrest

Girls Basketball

Ellie Colson, Summit, Eastern Illinois

Savannah Dews, Brentwood Academy, LSU

Gracie Dodgen, White County, Middle Tennessee

Jalynn Gregory, Macon County, Middle Tennessee

Claira McGowan, Oakland, Murray State

Tessa Miller, Stone Memorial, Belmont

Iyana Moore, Blackman, Vanderbilt

Kaylee Odom, Blackman, Freed-Hardeman

Victoria Page, Blackman, Dartmouth

Sydnee Richetto, Green Hill, Wofford

Zhordan Shannon, Stewarts Creek, Alabama A&M

Tameia Shaw, East Nashville, Austin Peay

Bella Vinson, Lipscomb, Coffee County

Girls Soccer

Carly Barnes, SIU Carbondale

Alex Barnhill, Sycamore, Centre College

Katie Bahn, Hendersonville, Austin Peay

Taylor Bertotti, Hendersonville, Cumberland

Ana Boero, Hume-Fogg, Lander

Kate Boring, Brentwood, Campbell

McCall Burkhalter, Station Camp, Georgetown College

Hailey Burroughs, Beech, Indianapolis

Lainey Callis, Oakland, Middle Tennessee

Gracie Clark, Oakland, Gardner-Webb

Emma Donley, Gallatin, Samford

Nora Henderson, Ravenwood, Indiana State

Hayley Howard, Brentwood, Louisville

Ameryn Hudgens, Hendersonville, Cumberland

Moriah Hutchison, Fairview, Columbia State CC

Gemma Jefferson, USN, Carnegie Melon

Raine Jones, USN, Davidson

Eva Katsaitis, Independence, Long Island

LJ Knox, Brentwood Academy, Auburn

Anna Major, Ravenwood, Samford

Dakota Mitchell, Stewarts Creek, UT Chattanooga

Delaney Mitchell, Stewarts Creek, UT Chattanooga

Jill Meyers, Rossview, University of Montevallo

Ella Roth, Clarksville, Chattanooga

JaNiya Stevens, Clarksville, Chattanooga

Maison Wells, Brentwood, Samford


Kaley Campbell, Summertown, Austin Peay

Garrett Chumley, Oakland, UT Martin

Kendall Maynard, Clarksville, Belmont

Grayson Murray, Station Camp, Concord University

Colton Werner, Gallatin, Lee


Luke Mryncza, MBA, Virginia Military Institute


Emily Wood, Harpeth Hall, Oregon State


Aubrey Barnhart, Goodpasture, Alabama

Reese Calhoun, Oakland, Austin Peay

Victoria Clark, Springfield, Trevecca

Claire Czajkowksi, Siegel, Middle Tennessee

Erin Lackey, Clarksville, Murray State

Journey Mitchell, Columbia Academy, Carson-Newman

Josey Polk, Page, James Madison

Maddie Poschke, Oakland, Western Kentucky

Madelyn Putty, Rossview, Bishop State

Raylon Roach, Greenbrier, Austin Peay

Abby Shoulders, Macon County, Middle Tennessee

Sophia Sippola, Blackman, South Carolina Union

Macy Smith, MTCS, Harding University

Rylee Veron, Oakland, Trevecca

Sydney Weatherford, Clarksville, Evansville

Avery Wissmar, Ravenwood, Georgetown University

Sam Whitwell, Siegel, Blue Mountain

Claire Woods, Summertown, Middle Tennessee


Lily Resha, Oakland, Rhodes College

Colin Tindall, Oakland, Carson-Newman

Gretchen Walsh, Harpeth Hall, Virginia


Madison Windham, Rossview, Southern Indiana


Kendall Arnold, Lebanon, University of the Cumberlands

Jaida Clark, Siegel, Austin Peay

Shaye Eggleston, Brentwood, Alabama

Lucy Green, Father Ryan, Kennesaw State

Bailey Hughes, Blackman, Union University

Ashllyn King, Blackman, Tennessee

Mason Morrow, Father Ryan, Transylvania

Emma Grace Rosson, Columbia Academy, Trevecca

Isabel Thornton, Siegel, Centre College

Claire Wilson, Harpeth Hall, South Carolina

Jade Zaleksi, Father Ryan, Lipscomb


Recommended for you