Oakland and Central Magnet both advanced to the 2001 boys’ state soccer championships last month as each was blessed with a talented roster.

So talented, in fact, that the two combined to put 13 players on the All-Rutherford County as announced by The Murfreesboro Post.

Leading the way are Oakland's Braxton Robinson and Central Magnet's Jorge Graniel, who are the 2001 Players of the Year.

Oakland finished the season with a 19-1-3 record, falling to eventual champion Houston 2-1 (5-4 on penalty kicks) in the semifinals. The Tigers fell 3-2 in the first round to eventual champion Sevier County.

The following is the 2021 All-Rutherford County team:

BLACKMAN: Mac Deloy Aidan Arcega, Jeremy Johnson, Carter Kleinschmidt

CENTRAL MAGNET: Jorge Graniel, Julian McMillian, Will Kassebaum, Sam Apigian, Knox Rosser, Josh Dean

LA VERGNE: Rodrigo Majano, Diego Najera, Jordan Breslin

MTCS: Aiden Nelson

OAKLAND: Braxton Robinson, Riley Clothier, Avory Rogers, Braden Ross, Maddux Souvannaraj, Dominick Tarola, Brayden Wilson

PCA: Eli McFarland

RIVERDALE: Xander Dale

ROCKVALE: Adison Boe, Connor Woulfe, Dhruv Patel

SIEGEL: Evan Shoemaker

SMYRNA: Kevin Avalos, Noe Medina, Ivan Gonzalez, Vungh Zel, Travis Hagar, Isaac Lopez

STEWARTS CREEK: Isaac Adeoyin, Mak Binder, Haile Sharp