MTSU announces 2020 Hall of Fame Class

Director of Athletics Chris Massaro announced the 2020 Blue Raider Hall of Fame Class via Wednesday's webinar, "Moving Forward While Looking Back: A Conversation with Blue Raider Legends."

The Zoom webinar will be replayed and available on the MT Athletics You Tube, Facebook and social media outlets.

The impressive class includes Bryce Brentz (baseball), Alysha Clark (women's basketball), Mike Harmon (golf), Kendall Newson (football), Heather Prater Warren (women's basketball) and Clay Snellgrove (baseball).

The six Blue Raider greats all participated in the webinar under the impression they would be discussing their careers and give updates on what they are doing now; however, they were all surprised when Massaro revealed they would be inducted into the Blue Raider Hall of Fame as the Class of 2020.

"On behalf of our current student-athletes and former student-athletes, our coaches and staff and Blue Raiders everywhere I want to publicly announce that you are the newest members of our athletic Hall of Fame and part of the 2020 Class," Massaro said. "I can't think of a better group. This is a really great class. You guys have meant so much to our past. I love what you represent and am so proud that you are in our Hall of Fame."

Recommended for you