Leadership Middle Tennessee, the regional leadership organization that encompasses a 10-county collective of community leaders in Middle Tennessee, has announced the 40 members of the incoming Class of 2020.

The class is selected by a vetting process within the leadership of the LMT Board of Directors.

The Class of 2020 members from Rutherford County are: Kristopher Fisher (Executive Officer - Professional Insurance Agents of TN) and Brigitte Tubbs-Jones – (Attorney & Human Resource Partner - Metro Nashville Public Schools).

“This 20th class is made up of a diverse group of members from different industries and communities across Middle Tennessee,” LMT President Lee Rucks said.

Sessions employ a mix of interactive presentations, facilitated dialogue and behind-the-scenes visits about Education & Workforce Development, Agriculture, Transportation and Tourism and Sports.

Smyrna resident Regina Medlen has joined the Leadership Middle Tennessee Board of Directors. She is the vice president of Franklin Synergy Bank.

Medlen has served on the Board of Directors for the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce, North Rutherford YMCA, Smyrna Senior Citizens and Smyrna Parks & Advisory Board. She is a graduate of Leadership Donelson-Hermitage and Leadership Rutherford.

Recommended for you