Exchange Club Officers 2019

The new Exchange Club of Murfreesboro’s officers are, from left: Neva England; Ed Barlow; Jeff Stroop; Rob Jacobs; Melissa Blair Wright; Linda Dansby; Ronnie Gandy.

Melissa Blair Wright was recently installed at the 2019-2020 president of The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro. She will guide the club through the annual program of service in Americanism, Youth Activity, Community Service and the national project, The Prevention of Child Abuse, locally supporting The Family Center of Tennessee, Kymari House and CASA.

Other officers for the upcoming year installed were: Secretary Rob Jacobs of Franklin Synergy Bank; Treasurer Ed Barlow, who is retired from Middle Tennessee State University; Immediate Past President Ronnie Gandy of Woodfin Funeral Chapel; Vice President Linda Dansby, who is retired from the City of Eagleville; and board members Jeff Stroop of Redan Agency, John Hood of MTSU; Charlie Pigg who is retired from Johnson and Bailey; and Rick Thornton of First National Bank of Middle Tennessee.

The installation was performed by Neva England of The Exchange Club of McMinnville, who is the 2019-20 President, Tennessee District Exchange Clubs. The organization has clubs across the state as well as two clubs in eastern Arkansas and one in Kentucky. For more information, visit

The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro was chartered in 1951. Its alumni include numerous leaders through the history of the City of Murfreesboro. The club is also home to two National Exchange Club Presidents, John Hood in 1980-1981, and Don Wright in 2013-2014. The club was the sponsor of The Noon Exchange Club of Murfreesboro, chartered in 1979.

The club hosts the annual “Celebrity Waiters Dinner and Auction. The event is scheduled for the first Thursday in April 2020.

The club meets Tuesdays from 6-7 p.m. at Through the Grapevine for a meal and program. For more information, find The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro on Facebook.

Recommended for you