Welcome Visitor
Today is Monday, May 22, 2017

MTSU's Patterson named C-USA Scholar Golfer of Year

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

IRVING, Texas - MTSU standout golfer Brett Patterson was named the Conference USA Men's Golf Scholar Athlete of the Year, as announced by C-USA commissioner Britton Banowsky on Wednesday. The winners were determined by the league's Faculty Athletics Representatives.

The McMinnville native boasts a perfect 4.0 GPA with a major in business administration. Patterson is a three-time All-Conference and NCAA Tournament participant. The redshirt junior was given the MTSU President's Award in 2012 and 2014 for his academic success.. Additionally in 2014, he was a C-USA All-Conference and All-Academic selection.

This past spring, Patterson completed five top 20 finishes and led the team with a 73.0 stroke average. He tied for 15th at the Conference USA Championships and 23rd at the NCAA Regionals. During the fall of 2013, Patterson placed fourth at the Warrior Princeville Makai Invitational with a -13 under total of 203.

The C-USA Scholar Athlete of the Year awards are presented to the top student-athletes in each conference-sponsored sport. The award is based on academic achievement (GPA), athletic achievement and service.

Scholar-athletes were selected from C-USA's full-time and affiliate institutions in 20 sports (combining indoor and outdoor track & field). Charlotte led the way with five student-athletes receiving the Scholar Athlete Award.

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: