Early voting begins, goes through April 10

Comment   Email   Print

Related Articles


Early voting begins Wednesday, March 26, and runs through April 10 in advance of the April 15 municipal election for mayor, City Council and City School Board seats.

Voters will select one mayor, three council members and three school board members from this list of candidates.

• Mayor: City Councilmen Ron Washington and Shane McFarland

• City Council: Axl David, incumbent Madelyn Scales Harris, Candy Roberts Joyce, Rick LaLance, Brian Patterson, Jeff Rainwater, Stephen A. Shirley and incumbent Doug Young

• City School Board: Wesley Ballard, Kevin N. Fisher, Geoffrey Roberts Burns Herring, Phil King, Novonda Lilly, incumbent Nancy Rainier and incumbent Collier Smith.

In addition, voters will participate in a referendum to consider changing the date of municipal elections to coincide with the date of August general elections beginning in August 2016.

Early voting times are 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Monday through Friday at the Election Commission Office on the Public Square and 10 a.m.- 7 p.m. Monday through Friday at three other locations, the Election Commission Annex on East Vine Street, SportsCom and Blackman Elementary School. Saturday hours for all sites are March 29 from 8 a.m.- noon and April 5 from 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.

Read more from:
council, early, election, mayor, voting
Comment   Email   Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: