Welcome Visitor
Today is Thursday, December 8, 2016

Association recognizes realtors for service

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
Bill Jakes is presented with the 2012 Rookie of the Year award by the Middle Tennessee Association of Realtors during a Jan. 25, 2013, ceremony in Murfreesboro, Tenn. (Photo submitted)

At a recent meeting, members of the Middle Tennessee Association of Realtors recognized Rutherford County residents Chris Garrett as 2012 Realtor of the Year and Bill Jakes as Rookie of the Year.

Based on nominations from their peers and points calculations for their service, these professionals were recognized for their contributions in leadership, commitment and service for 2012.

"We are fortunate to have the caliber of professionalism and character that these realtors exhibit," said Charlie Montgomery, president of the Middle Tennessee Association of Realtors. "They are shining examples of what our industry contributes to their hometowns."

Montgomery also recognized the other Realtor of the Year nominees for their contributions to the real estate industry.

The other nominees were Janice Carlton with Coldwell Banker Segroves-Nelson Realty, of Shelbyville, Kelly Gafford Reliant Realty in Murfreesboro, Greg Myers with Red Realty in Smyrna, and Bob Sorey with Best Real Estate Advisors in Mount Juliet..

“All the nominees were extremely deserving of this award and the recognition for their contributions," Montgomery said. "They epitomize all the qualities that professionals in our industry possess. They work hard in their careers, in their communities and churches, for their families and their clients."

Read more from:
Bill Jakes, Business, Business Milestones, Chris Garrett, Middle Tennessee Association of Realtors, Murfreesboro, Real Estate, Rutherford County
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: